Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

NICOL

NICO · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-18
CloseTZS 3,670+0.27% · DSE
Volume13,4462026-09-18 session
Traded valueTZS 49.2m2026-09-18 session
Market capitalisationTZS 226.2bnDerived board field
Total incomeTZS 18.7bn+45.6% vs H1 2025
Profit before taxTZS 16bn+53.8% vs H1 2025
Profit after taxTZS 15.3bn+54.4% vs H1 2025
Retained median volume16,76850 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#5 of 222026-09-18 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder9.2%Public Service Social Security Fund · 2023-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Information and education only, never advice, a recommendation or an offer. Printed from https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/nicol.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Start here

Five signals before the detail.

Each row uses its own disclosed scale. An unavailable fact has no plotted magnitude. These are descriptive signals, not a score, peer ranking, forecast or recommendation.

Market record

The close is already above. Here is the rest of the session.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Volume varied sharply across the retained window.

This is a median across 50 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18Latest 0.8× retained median
2026-07-10: 10,232 shares at TZS 3,800; 2026-07-13: 10,731 shares at TZS 3,850; 2026-07-14: 22,331 shares at TZS 3,780; 2026-07-15: 12,216 shares at TZS 3,730; 2026-07-16: 22,652 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-07-17: 8,994 shares at TZS 3,750; 2026-07-20: 15,028 shares at TZS 3,740; 2026-07-21: 8,010 shares at TZS 3,830; 2026-07-22: 19,145 shares at TZS 3,830; 2026-07-23: 10,262 shares at TZS 3,800; 2026-07-24: 21,990 shares at TZS 3,760; 2026-07-27: 266,346 shares at TZS 3,700; 2026-07-28: 10,148 shares at TZS 3,700; 2026-07-29: 17,983 shares at TZS 3,630; 2026-07-30: 27,590 shares at TZS 3,570; 2026-07-31: 32,448 shares at TZS 3,550; 2026-08-03: 10,508 shares at TZS 3,470; 2026-08-04: 7,816 shares at TZS 3,490; 2026-08-05: 16,492 shares at TZS 3,490; 2026-08-06: 21,635 shares at TZS 3,520; 2026-08-07: 15,385 shares at TZS 3,550; 2026-08-10: 17,044 shares at TZS 3,590; 2026-08-11: 7,589 shares at TZS 3,610; 2026-08-12: 8,365 shares at TZS 3,660; 2026-08-13: 14,739 shares at TZS 3,640; 2026-08-14: 26,571 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-17: 35,852 shares at TZS 3,990; 2026-08-18: 260,628 shares at TZS 4,020; 2026-08-19: 13,540 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-20: 238,233 shares at TZS 3,910; 2026-08-21: 14,689 shares at TZS 3,760; 2026-08-24: 27,784 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-26: 42,605 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-08-27: 7,887 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-08-28: 21,035 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-31: 18,011 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-09-01: 87,290 shares at TZS 3,890; 2026-09-02: 29,419 shares at TZS 4,030; 2026-09-03: 4,867 shares at TZS 4,080; 2026-09-04: 22,301 shares at TZS 4,030; 2026-09-07: 18,840 shares at TZS 4,010; 2026-09-08: 14,078 shares at TZS 3,860; 2026-09-09: 11,149 shares at TZS 3,780; 2026-09-10: 5,223 shares at TZS 3,830; 2026-09-11: 17,197 shares at TZS 3,870; 2026-09-14: 26,479 shares at TZS 3,790; 2026-09-15: 11,990 shares at TZS 3,770; 2026-09-16: 11,217 shares at TZS 3,730; 2026-09-17: 19,357 shares at TZS 3,660; 2026-09-18: 13,446 shares at TZS 3,670retained median 16.8k2026-07-102026-09-18

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume16,76850 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#7 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-18 closeLatest turnover rank#5 of 221.2% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison10 classified peersAFRIPRISE, CRDB, DCB, DSE, MBP, MCB, MKCB, MUCOBA, NMB, YETU share the Financials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

How has NICO's verified close moved across the available public record?

NICO verified close history

Window startTZS 1,44025 Jul 2025
Latest closeTZS 3,67018 Sep 2026
Window change+154.9%+TZS 2,230

As at 18 Sep 2026 · Source: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+154.9%
2025-07-25TZS 1,440
2026-09-18TZS 3,670
Recent recorded direction-8.3%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2023-12-31

Public Service Social Security Fund is the largest disclosed holder at 9.2%.

  1. 01Public Service Social Security Fund9.2%
  2. 02Erncon Holdings Limited2.1%
  3. 03Ernest Saronga Massawe1.6%
  4. 04Tanzania Posts Authority1.3%
  5. 05Commex Holding Ltd1.3%
  6. 06Mark William Njiu1.2%
  7. 07General Public83.3%

The report presents a complete 2023 table totaling 61,634,834 shares and 100%.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2023 annual report · PDF page 94 · shareholders of the company
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued shares61,634,834Reported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 49.2m2026-09-18 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 94 · shareholders of the company

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

27 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

Investment incomePDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

1 retained items1 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

DSE-verified session2026-09-18 · DSE verified close
Market classificationBanks, Finance & Investment

Constituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the BI index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership.

Reported trajectory · source evidence

Two periods, one retained source, no mixed basis.

Select a metric to compare adjacent group results printed in the same retained source. Audit status remains visible. This is reported history, not a forecast or quality score.

Investment incomeTZS 12.8bnFY2023 TZS 11.1bn -> FY2024 TZS 12.8bn
Operating profitTZS 12.1bnFY2023 TZS 10.1bn -> FY2024 TZS 12.1bn
Profit before taxTZS 9.9bnFY2023 TZS 7.6bn -> FY2024 TZS 9.9bn
Profit for the yearTZS 9.1bnFY2023 TZS 6.8bn -> FY2024 TZS 9.1bn
Total equityTZS 162.6bnFY2023 TZS 138.5bn -> FY2024 TZS 162.6bn
Net cash generated from / (used in) operating activitiesTZS 29.7bnFY2023 −TZS 6.8bn -> FY2024 TZS 29.7bn
Basic earnings per shareTZS 147.16FY2023 TZS 110.1 -> FY2024 TZS 147.16
Capital return record

Dividend state, not just a number.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Public fundamentals · documentary record

What NICO has reported

Reported figures are separated by period and audit state. Quarterly profit is not annualised; absent periods remain absent. Coverage is current through 13 Aug 2026. Editorial approval remains pending.

Investment income

TZS 12.8bn

Investment income · audited. PDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: Audited financial statements 2024

Profit before tax

TZS 9.9bn

Profit before tax · audited. PDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: Audited financial statements 2024

Profit after tax

TZS 9.1bn

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: Audited financial statements 2024

total comprehensive income

N/A

FY2024 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Earnings per share

TZS 147

FY2024 · audited. PDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss

How did NICO's first-half income and profit change year on year?

First-half income and profit expanded

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Prior year12,840.8 TZS millionH1 2025
Latest year18,700.8 TZS millionH1 2026
Year-on-year change+45.6%+5,860 TZS million

Like-for-like six-month observations from the official statement. Comprehensive income is shown separately because fair-value movements are substantial.

As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: National Investments Company official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

How did NICO's second-quarter result compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter contribution

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Prior year2,202 TZS millionQ1 2026
Latest year16,498.8 TZS millionQ2 2026
Year-on-year change+649.3%+14,296.8 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations. This is not a year-on-year comparison, and no consensus estimate was provided.

As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: National Investments Company official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

Corporate actions · as disclosed

Dividends and capital history

“Proposed” is not promoted to “declared” or “paid” without a later documentary state. Unknown action dates remain unstated rather than being inferred.

Governance · documentary record

Board and assurance disclosures

Source library

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

50-snapshot windowRetained median volume 16,768 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

223 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-18. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Filing vintage

27 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-12. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

BIConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the BI index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityNational Investments Plc annual financial statements

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Information and education only, never investment, legal or tax advice, a recommendation, an offer or a solicitation.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Governance disclosureFounder/principal personal holdings

No personal position: Arthur George Kanza, KCP founder/principal, declares no holding in NICO (NICOL).

Effective 14 Aug 2026 · Policy →