Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

NICOL

NICO · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 3,830+1.32% · DSE
Volume5,2232026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 20.1 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 236.1 bilioniDerived board field
Jumla ya mapatoTZS 18.7 bilioni+45.6% vs H1 2025
Faida kabla ya kodiTZS 16 bilioni+53.8% vs H1 2025
Faida baada ya kodiTZS 15.3 bilioni+54.4% vs H1 2025
Retained median volume17,04443 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#8 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder9.2%Public Service Social Security Fund · 2023-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/nicol.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 43 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09Latest 0.7× retained median
2026-07-10: 10,232 shares at TZS 3,800; 2026-07-13: 10,731 shares at TZS 3,850; 2026-07-14: 22,331 shares at TZS 3,780; 2026-07-15: 12,216 shares at TZS 3,730; 2026-07-16: 22,652 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-07-17: 8,994 shares at TZS 3,750; 2026-07-20: 15,028 shares at TZS 3,740; 2026-07-21: 8,010 shares at TZS 3,830; 2026-07-22: 19,145 shares at TZS 3,830; 2026-07-23: 10,262 shares at TZS 3,800; 2026-07-24: 21,990 shares at TZS 3,760; 2026-07-27: 266,346 shares at TZS 3,700; 2026-07-28: 10,148 shares at TZS 3,700; 2026-07-29: 17,983 shares at TZS 3,630; 2026-07-30: 27,590 shares at TZS 3,570; 2026-07-31: 32,448 shares at TZS 3,550; 2026-08-03: 10,508 shares at TZS 3,470; 2026-08-04: 7,816 shares at TZS 3,490; 2026-08-05: 16,492 shares at TZS 3,490; 2026-08-06: 21,635 shares at TZS 3,520; 2026-08-07: 15,385 shares at TZS 3,550; 2026-08-10: 17,044 shares at TZS 3,590; 2026-08-11: 7,589 shares at TZS 3,610; 2026-08-12: 8,365 shares at TZS 3,660; 2026-08-13: 14,739 shares at TZS 3,640; 2026-08-14: 26,571 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-17: 35,852 shares at TZS 3,990; 2026-08-18: 260,628 shares at TZS 4,020; 2026-08-19: 13,540 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-20: 238,233 shares at TZS 3,910; 2026-08-21: 14,689 shares at TZS 3,760; 2026-08-24: 27,784 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-26: 42,605 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-08-27: 7,887 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-08-28: 21,035 shares at TZS 3,820; 2026-08-31: 18,011 shares at TZS 3,880; 2026-09-01: 87,290 shares at TZS 3,890; 2026-09-02: 29,419 shares at TZS 4,030; 2026-09-03: 4,867 shares at TZS 4,080; 2026-09-04: 22,301 shares at TZS 4,030; 2026-09-07: 18,840 shares at TZS 4,010; 2026-09-08: 14,078 shares at TZS 3,860; 2026-09-09: 11,149 shares at TZS 3,780retained median 17k2026-07-102026-09-09

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume17,04443 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#10 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-09 closeLatest turnover rank#8 of 220.8% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison10 classified peersAFRIPRISE, CRDB, DCB, DSE, MBP, MCB, MKCB, MUCOBA, NMB, YETU share the Financials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya NICO iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya NICO iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 1,44025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 3,7809 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi+162.5%+TZS 2,340

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+162.5%
2025-07-25TZS 1,440
2026-09-09TZS 3,780
Recent recorded direction+5.3%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2023-12-31

Public Service Social Security Fund is the largest disclosed holder at 9.2%.

  1. 01Public Service Social Security Fund9.2%
  2. 02Erncon Holdings Limited2.1%
  3. 03Ernest Saronga Massawe1.6%
  4. 04Tanzania Posts Authority1.3%
  5. 05Commex Holding Ltd1.3%
  6. 06Mark William Njiu1.2%
  7. 07General Public83.3%

The report presents a complete 2023 table totaling 61,634,834 shares and 100%.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2023 annual report · PDF page 94 · shareholders of the company
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued shares61,634,834Reported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 20.1 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 94 · shareholders of the company

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

27 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

Investment incomePDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

1 retained items1 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationBenki, fedha na uwekezaji

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

Investment incomeTZS 12.8bnFY2023 TZS 11.1bn -> FY2024 TZS 12.8bn
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 12.1bnFY2023 TZS 10.1bn -> FY2024 TZS 12.1bn
Faida kabla ya kodiTZS 9.9bnFY2023 TZS 7.6bn -> FY2024 TZS 9.9bn
Faida ya mwakaTZS 9.1bnFY2023 TZS 6.8bn -> FY2024 TZS 9.1bn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 162.6bnFY2023 TZS 138.5bn -> FY2024 TZS 162.6bn
Net cash generated from / (used in) operating activitiesTZS 29.7bnFY2023 −TZS 6.8bn -> FY2024 TZS 29.7bn
Faida ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 147.16FY2023 TZS 110.1 -> FY2024 TZS 147.16
Rekodi ya marejesho ya mtaji

Hali ya gawio, si namba pekee.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What NICO has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

total comprehensive income

N/A

FY2024 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Faida kwa kila hisa

TZS 147

FY2024 · audited. PDF page 1 · audited statement of profit or loss

How did NICO's first-half income and profit change year on year?

First-half income and profit expanded

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia12,840.8 TZS millionH1 2025
Mwaka wa karibuni18,700.8 TZS millionH1 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+45.6%+5,860 TZS million

Like-for-like six-month observations from the official statement. Comprehensive income is shown separately because fair-value movements are substantial.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: National Investments Company official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did NICO's second-quarter result compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter contribution

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia2,202 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni16,498.8 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+649.3%+14,296.8 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations. This is not a year-on-year comparison, and no consensus estimate was provided.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: National Investments Company official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

43-snapshot windowRetained median volume 17,044 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

216 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-09. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

27 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-12. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

BIKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityNational Investments Plc annual financial statements

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika NICO (NICOL).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →