KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD
Tanzania Breweries
TBL · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-18Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.
Information and education only, never advice, a recommendation or an offer. Printed from https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/tanzania-breweries.
Investor snapshot
TBLdomesticConsumer Goods
Tanzania Breweries
Start with the latest normalized issuer results, then test them against the verified DSE market record and the underlying documents.
Latest company report · Q2 2026 · unaudited · period ended 2026-06-30
Source facts stay open.
Decision support begins behind the boundary.
Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.
Explore member accessStart here
Five signals before the detail.
Each row uses its own disclosed scale. An unavailable fact has no plotted magnitude. These are descriptive signals, not a score, peer ranking, forecast or recommendation.
- Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
- Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
- Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
- Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.
Market record
The close is already above. Here is the rest of the session.
Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.
Tradability evidence · bounded window
Volume varied sharply across the retained window.
This is a median across 50 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.
Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.
How has TBL's verified close moved across the available public record?
TBL verified close history
As at 18 Sep 2026 · Source: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
03 · Descriptive reading
Three views of the same record.
These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.
Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.
04 · Ownership and tradability
Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.
The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.
Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31
Public Service Social Security Fund is the largest disclosed holder at 7.51%.
- 01Public Service Social Security Fund7.51%
- 02National Health Insurance Fund1.65%
- 03Unit Trust of Tanzania, all schemes2.11%
- 04National Social Security Fund0.65%
- 05Other resident shareholders6.72%
- 06AB-InBev Africa BV63.96%
- 07Other non-resident shareholders17.4%
- Resident shareholders
- 18.64%
- Non-resident shareholders
- 81.36%
Resident and non-resident categories reconcile to the complete 295,056,063-share structure.
04b · Classification and evidence sequence
From company record to listed tape.
This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.
Official disclosures
44 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 4 normalizedReported business evidence
Revenue from contracts with customersPrinted page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or lossCapital and governance record
6 retained items3 actions · 3 governance disclosuresListed market record
DSE-verified session2026-09-18 · DSE verified closeConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.
Reported trajectory · source evidence
Two periods, one retained source, no mixed basis.
Select a metric to compare adjacent group results printed in the same retained source. Audit status remains visible. This is reported history, not a forecast or quality score.
Dividend state, not just a number.
Evidence exceptions · 1
The two values must not be blended into one dividend observation.
05 · Company-reported evidence
What can be traced to a retained document?
Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.
Public fundamentals · documentary record
What TBL has reported
Reported figures are separated by period and audit state. Quarterly profit is not annualised; absent periods remain absent. Coverage is current through 13 Aug 2026. Editorial approval remains pending.
Revenue
TZS 1,657.8bn
Revenue from contracts with customers · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: Annual report and financial statements 2025
Operating profit
TZS 373.1bn
Operating profit · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: Annual report and financial statements 2025
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
TZS 203.7bn
Profit attributable to owners of the parent · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: Annual report and financial statements 2025
Earnings per share
TZS 689
Basic earnings per share · audited. Printed page 72 · consolidated statement of other comprehensive income
As at · Source: Annual report and financial statements 2025
Gross profit
TZS 630.3bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
operating margin
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
profit before tax
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
profit for period
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
Profit for the year
TZS 236bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
Cash generated from operations
TZS 317.1bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 76 · consolidated statement of cash flows
Total equity
TZS 664.9bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 73 · consolidated statement of financial position
How did TBL's reported revenue, operating profit and profit attributable to owners change from Q2 2025 to Q2 2026?
Second-quarter earnings step-up
Unaudited second-quarter group results · TZS million
Like-for-like June-quarter observations from the Q2 2026 filing. No consensus estimate set is retained, so this is a reported year-on-year comparison rather than a beat-or-miss assessment.
As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
How did TBL's audited revenue, operating profit and profit attributable to owners change from FY2024 to FY2025?
Audited earnings step-up
Audited annual results · TZS million
Like-for-like audited annual observations from the FY2025 report. The chart preserves the reported group basis and does not mix the later market date into the financial period.
As at 31 Dec 2025 · Source: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
How did TBL's audited operating cash generation and total equity change between FY2024 and FY2025?
Cash generation and equity
Audited annual observations · TZS million
Cash generated from operations is a flow; total equity is a period-end balance. They share a unit but remain distinct measures. The chart is descriptive and makes no valuation claim.
As at 31 Dec 2025 · Source: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
Corporate actions · as disclosed
Dividends and capital history
FY2025 dividends declared and paid totalled TZS 1,259 per share
historicalFY2025; exact announcement date not stated. Printed page 112 · note 13; exact declaration and payment dates are not stated in the retained note
Open source“Proposed” is not promoted to “declared” or “paid” without a later documentary state. Unknown action dates remain unstated rather than being inferred.
Governance · documentary record
Board and assurance disclosures
external auditor · FY2025
PricewaterhouseCoopers audited the consolidated and separate financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025.
Printed pages 66 to 70 · independent auditor's report dated 29 June 2026
Open sourceboard approval · FY2025
The board approved the annual report and financial statements on 29 June 2026.
Printed page 73 · consolidated statement of financial position approval statement
Open sourceshareholder meeting · 53rd AGM
The official 53rd AGM materials placed adoption of the FY2025 directors' report, auditor's report and audited financial statements, and ratification of the FY2025 interim dividend, on the 2 July 2026 agenda.
AGM materials page 2 · notice of the 53rd Annual General Meeting, agenda items 5 to 7
Open sourceSource library
06 · Evidence-risk ledger
What this page cannot prove.
Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.
Session liquidity
50-snapshot windowRetained median volume 2,066 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.Historical coverage
223 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-18. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.Filing vintage
44 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-13. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.Comparison boundary
IAConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.07 · How to use this record
Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.
Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.
Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.
Open DSE source 02 · Issuer authorityTanzania Breweries Plc investor relationsThe issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.
Open issuer libraryPercentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.
Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.
Portable evidence
Take the record with its source trail attached.
Read the complete verification note
Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.
The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.
Information and education only, never investment, legal or tax advice, a recommendation, an offer or a solicitation.
08 · The product boundary
Public facts end here. The source trail does not.
Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.
Governance disclosureFounder/principal personal holdings
No personal position: Arthur George Kanza, KCP founder/principal, declares no holding in TBL (Tanzania Breweries).
Effective 14 Aug 2026 · Policy →