Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Tanzania Breweries

TBL · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 9,980-0.10% · DSE
Volume8422026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 8.4 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 2.94tnDerived board field
MapatoTZS 454.9 bilioni+13.2% vs Q2 2025
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 108.1 bilioni+20.4% vs Q2 2025
Profit attributable to equity holders of the companyTZS 65.2 bilioni+6.5% vs Q2 2025
Retained median volume2,02043 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#12 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder7.5%Public Service Social Security Fund · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/tanzania-breweries.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 43 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09Latest 1× retained median
2026-07-10: 1,568 shares at TZS 9,570; 2026-07-13: 1,651 shares at TZS 9,600; 2026-07-14: 3,232 shares at TZS 9,570; 2026-07-15: 2,588 shares at TZS 9,580; 2026-07-16: 251,496 shares at TZS 9,700; 2026-07-17: 1,143 shares at TZS 9,840; 2026-07-20: 1,747 shares at TZS 9,830; 2026-07-21: 1,337 shares at TZS 9,800; 2026-07-22: 685,419 shares at TZS 9,980; 2026-07-23: 666 shares at TZS 10,170; 2026-07-24: 65,811 shares at TZS 10,170; 2026-07-27: 268,357 shares at TZS 10,170; 2026-07-28: 3,180 shares at TZS 10,170; 2026-07-29: 2,698 shares at TZS 10,020; 2026-07-30: 611 shares at TZS 10,000; 2026-07-31: 2,379,038 shares at TZS 10,010; 2026-08-03: 101 shares at TZS 10,010; 2026-08-04: 3,495 shares at TZS 9,990; 2026-08-05: 998 shares at TZS 10,090; 2026-08-06: 2,685 shares at TZS 10,000; 2026-08-07: 474 shares at TZS 10,000; 2026-08-10: 1,100 shares at TZS 9,950; 2026-08-11: 4,983 shares at TZS 9,970; 2026-08-12: 5,060 shares at TZS 9,980; 2026-08-13: 2,020 shares at TZS 9,950; 2026-08-14: 1,444 shares at TZS 9,930; 2026-08-17: 3,745 shares at TZS 9,940; 2026-08-18: 821 shares at TZS 9,800; 2026-08-19: 1,511 shares at TZS 9,870; 2026-08-20: 985 shares at TZS 9,890; 2026-08-21: 915 shares at TZS 9,900; 2026-08-24: 47,365 shares at TZS 9,880; 2026-08-26: 401,060 shares at TZS 9,850; 2026-08-27: 854 shares at TZS 9,850; 2026-08-28: 1,289 shares at TZS 9,870; 2026-08-31: 2,541 shares at TZS 9,890; 2026-09-01: 1,851 shares at TZS 9,990; 2026-09-02: 8,194 shares at TZS 9,930; 2026-09-03: 568,844 shares at TZS 9,910; 2026-09-04: 1,635 shares at TZS 10,000; 2026-09-07: 4,666 shares at TZS 10,000; 2026-09-08: 763 shares at TZS 9,990; 2026-09-09: 2,112 shares at TZS 9,990retained median 2k2026-07-102026-09-09

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume2,02043 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#16 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-09 closeLatest turnover rank#12 of 220.4% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison3 classified peersJATU, TCC, TTP share the Consumer Goods coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya TBL iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya TBL iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 9,50025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 9,9909 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi+5.2%+TZS 490

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+5.2%
2025-07-25TZS 9,500
2026-09-09TZS 9,990
Recent recorded direction+0.4%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

Public Service Social Security Fund is the largest disclosed holder at 7.51%.

  1. 01Public Service Social Security Fund7.51%
  2. 02National Health Insurance Fund1.65%
  3. 03Unit Trust of Tanzania, all schemes2.11%
  4. 04National Social Security Fund0.65%
  5. 05Other resident shareholders6.72%
  6. 06AB-InBev Africa BV63.96%
  7. 07Other non-resident shareholders17.4%
Resident shareholders
18.64%
Non-resident shareholders
81.36%

Resident and non-resident categories reconcile to the complete 295,056,063-share structure.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2025 annual report · PDF pages 120 to 121 · share capital and ownership structure
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued shares295,056,063Reported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 8.4 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF pages 120 to 121 · share capital and ownership structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

44 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 4 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

Revenue from contracts with customersPrinted page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

6 retained items3 actions · 3 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationViwanda na shughuli zinazohusiana

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

MapatoTZS 1.66tnFY2024 TZS 1.47tn -> FY2025 TZS 1.66tn
Faida ghafiTZS 630.3bnFY2024 TZS 518.1bn -> FY2025 TZS 630.3bn
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 373.1bnFY2024 TZS 275.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 373.1bn
Faida ya mwakaTZS 236.0bnFY2024 TZS 163.0bn -> FY2025 TZS 236.0bn
Jumla ya maliTZS 1.16tnFY2024 TZS 1.36tn -> FY2025 TZS 1.16tn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 664.9bnFY2024 TZS 882.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 664.9bn
Faida ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 689FY2024 TZS 445 -> FY2025 TZS 689
Vighairi vya ushahidi · 1
taarifa · imedhibitiwaGawio la hesabu zilizokaguliwa la FY2025 la TZS 1,259 kwa hisa na hatua ya kampuni ya TZS 529 kwa hisa iliyopewa tarehe tofauti baada ya mwisho wa mwaka ni rekodi tofauti.

Thamani hizo mbili hazipaswi kuunganishwa kuwa rekodi moja ya gawio.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What TBL has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

Profit attributable to owners of the parent

TZS 203.7 bilioni

Profit attributable to owners of the parent · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: Annual report and financial statements 2025

Faida ghafi

TZS 630.3 bilioni

FY2025 · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss

operating margin

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

profit before tax

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

profit for period

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Faida ya mwaka

TZS 236 bilioni

FY2025 · audited. Printed page 71 · consolidated statement of profit or loss

Cash generated from operations

TZS 317.1 bilioni

FY2025 · audited. Printed page 76 · consolidated statement of cash flows

Jumla ya mtaji

TZS 664.9 bilioni

FY2025 · audited. Printed page 73 · consolidated statement of financial position

How did TBL's reported revenue, operating profit and profit attributable to owners change from Q2 2025 to Q2 2026?

Second-quarter earnings step-up

Unaudited second-quarter group results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia401,781 TZS millionQ2 2025
Mwaka wa karibuni454,874 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+13.2%+53,093 TZS million

Like-for-like June-quarter observations from the Q2 2026 filing. No consensus estimate set is retained, so this is a reported year-on-year comparison rather than a beat-or-miss assessment.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did TBL's audited revenue, operating profit and profit attributable to owners change from FY2024 to FY2025?

Audited earnings step-up

Matokeo ya mwaka yaliyokaguliwa · TZS milioni

Mwaka uliotangulia1,467,458 TZS millionFY2024
Mwaka wa karibuni1,657,831 TZS millionFY2025
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+13%+190,373 TZS million

Like-for-like audited annual observations from the FY2025 report. The chart preserves the reported group basis and does not mix the later market date into the financial period.

Kufikia 31 Des 2025 · Chanzo: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did TBL's audited operating cash generation and total equity change between FY2024 and FY2025?

Cash generation and equity

Audited annual observations · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia327,383 TZS millionFY2024
Mwaka wa karibuni317,085 TZS millionFY2025
Mabadiliko ya mwaka-3.1%-10,298 TZS million

Cash generated from operations is a flow; total equity is a period-end balance. They share a unit but remain distinct measures. The chart is descriptive and makes no valuation claim.

Kufikia 31 Des 2025 · Chanzo: Tanzania Breweries Plc and Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

FY2025 dividends declared and paid totalled TZS 1,259 per share

ya kihistoria

FY2025; tarehe kamili ya tangazo haikutajwa. Printed page 112 · note 13; exact declaration and payment dates are not stated in the retained note

Fungua chanzo

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

mkaguzi wa nje · FY2025

PricewaterhouseCoopers audited the consolidated and separate financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025.

Printed pages 66 to 70 · independent auditor's report dated 29 June 2026

Fungua chanzo

board approval · FY2025

The board approved the annual report and financial statements on 29 June 2026.

Printed page 73 · consolidated statement of financial position approval statement

Fungua chanzo

mkutano wa wanahisa · 53rd AGM

The official 53rd AGM materials placed adoption of the FY2025 directors' report, auditor's report and audited financial statements, and ratification of the FY2025 interim dividend, on the 2 July 2026 agenda.

AGM materials page 2 · notice of the 53rd Annual General Meeting, agenda items 5 to 7

Fungua chanzo

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

43-snapshot windowRetained median volume 2,020 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

216 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-09. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

44 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-13. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

IAKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityTanzania Breweries Plc investor relations

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika TBL (Tanzania Breweries).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →