Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Tanzania Cigarette Co.

TCC · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-18
CloseTZS 13,400+0.07% · DSE
Volume1,6632026-09-18 session
Traded valueTZS 22.3m2026-09-18 session
Market capitalisationTZS 1.34tnDerived board field
RevenueTZS 128.7bn+3.9% vs Q1 2026
Gross profitTZS 83.8bn+5.8% vs Q1 2026
Profit after taxTZS 39.4bn+5.2% vs Q1 2026
Retained median volume1,19050 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#7 of 222026-09-18 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder75%JT International Holding B.V. · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Information and education only, never advice, a recommendation or an offer. Printed from https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/tanzania-cigarette.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Start here

Five signals before the detail.

Each row uses its own disclosed scale. An unavailable fact has no plotted magnitude. These are descriptive signals, not a score, peer ranking, forecast or recommendation.

Market record

The close is already above. Here is the rest of the session.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Volume varied sharply across the retained window.

This is a median across 50 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18Latest 1.4× retained median
2026-07-10: 2,233 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-07-13: 2,974 shares at TZS 12,280; 2026-07-14: 5,164 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-07-15: 835 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-07-16: 457 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-17: 274 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-20: 1,117 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-07-21: 991 shares at TZS 12,490; 2026-07-22: 659 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-23: 494 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-24: 1,956 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-27: 764 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-28: 2,472 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-29: 2,488 shares at TZS 12,310; 2026-07-30: 29,067 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-07-31: 10 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-03: 995 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-04: 2,386 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-05: 2,720 shares at TZS 12,340; 2026-08-06: 575 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-07: 70 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-10: 1,614 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-11: 664 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-12: 137 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-13: 371 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-14: 1,069 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-17: 757 shares at TZS 12,580; 2026-08-18: 1,602 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-19: 285 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-20: 120 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-21: 10,096 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-08-24: 2,354 shares at TZS 12,410; 2026-08-26: 544 shares at TZS 12,410; 2026-08-27: 2,085 shares at TZS 12,340; 2026-08-28: 606 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-08-31: 753 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-09-01: 1,063 shares at TZS 12,480; 2026-09-02: 4,698 shares at TZS 12,560; 2026-09-03: 0 shares at TZS 12,560; 2026-09-04: 17,236 shares at TZS 12,600; 2026-09-07: 3,188 shares at TZS 12,810; 2026-09-08: 81,487 shares at TZS 13,000; 2026-09-09: 1,917 shares at TZS 13,150; 2026-09-10: 1,565 shares at TZS 13,250; 2026-09-11: 115,430 shares at TZS 13,440; 2026-09-14: 2,177 shares at TZS 13,500; 2026-09-15: 1,263 shares at TZS 13,360; 2026-09-16: 982 shares at TZS 13,450; 2026-09-17: 6,477 shares at TZS 13,390; 2026-09-18: 1,663 shares at TZS 13,400retained median 1.2k2026-07-102026-09-18

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume1,19050 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#16 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-18 closeLatest turnover rank#7 of 220.5% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison3 classified peersJATU, TBL, TTP share the Consumer Goods coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

How has TCC's verified close moved across the available public record?

TCC verified close history

Window startTZS 15,38025 Jul 2025
Latest closeTZS 13,40018 Sep 2026
Window change-12.9%TZS -1,980

As at 18 Sep 2026 · Source: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change-12.9%
2025-07-25TZS 15,380
2026-09-18TZS 13,400
Recent recorded direction+7.0%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

JT International Holding B.V. is the largest disclosed holder at 75%.

  1. 01JT International Holding B.V.75%
  2. 02General Public7.4%
  3. 03Public Service Social Security Fund6.9%
  4. 04The United Republic of Tanzania2.2%
  5. 05Umoja Unit Trust Scheme2.2%
  6. 06African Lions Fund Limited1.5%
  7. 07National Social Security Fund1.4%
  8. 08Workers Compensation Fund1.2%
  9. 09Abbasi Exports Limited1.1%
  10. 10I TRUST Finance Limited0.8%
  11. 11TCCIA Investment Company Limited0.3%
Local
23.5%
Foreign
76.5%

The report presents a complete 100% shareholder structure and a separate local/foreign classification.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2025 annual report · PDF page 58 · shareholding structure
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued sharesNot stated hereReported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 22.3m2026-09-18 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 58 · shareholding structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

57 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

RevenuePDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

2 retained items2 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

DSE-verified session2026-09-18 · DSE verified close
Market classificationIndustrial & Allied

Constituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.

Reported trajectory · source evidence

Two periods, one retained source, no mixed basis.

Select a metric to compare adjacent group results printed in the same retained source. Audit status remains visible. This is reported history, not a forecast or quality score.

RevenueTZS 507.3bnFY2024 TZS 454.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 507.3bn
Gross profitTZS 314.1bnFY2024 TZS 280.1bn -> FY2025 TZS 314.1bn
Profit for the yearTZS 135.4bnFY2024 TZS 115.3bn -> FY2025 TZS 135.4bn
Total assetsTZS 396.5bnFY2024 TZS 374.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 396.5bn
Total equityTZS 267.0bnFY2024 TZS 224.5bn -> FY2025 TZS 267.0bn
Basic earnings per shareTZS 1,354FY2024 TZS 1,153 -> FY2025 TZS 1,354

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Public fundamentals · documentary record

What TCC has reported

Reported figures are separated by period and audit state. Quarterly profit is not annualised; absent periods remain absent. Coverage is current through 13 Aug 2026. Editorial approval remains pending.

Revenue

TZS 507.3bn

Revenue · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: 2025 annual integrated report

Gross profit

TZS 314.1bn

Gross profit · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: 2025 annual integrated report

Profit after tax

TZS 135.4bn

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Official source

As at · Source: 2025 annual integrated report

profit before tax

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Earnings per share

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

net operating cash flow

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

How did TCC's second-quarter revenue and earnings compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter operating progression

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Prior year123,897 TZS millionQ1 2026
Latest year128,744 TZS millionQ2 2026
Year-on-year change+3.9%+4,847 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations from the official statement. They are not a year-on-year comparison and are not labelled a beat or miss.

As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: Tanzania Cigarette official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

How did reported net operating cash flow change between Q1 and Q2 2026?

Operating cash generation

Unaudited company cash flow · TZS million

Prior year35,858 TZS millionQ1 2026
Latest year30,205 TZS millionQ2 2026
Year-on-year change-15.8%-5,653 TZS million

Quarter-only cash-flow observations. The Q2 statement also records TZS 65.0 billion of dividends paid; that cash payment is not treated as a new declaration.

As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: Tanzania Cigarette official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.

Corporate actions · as disclosed

Dividends and capital history

“Proposed” is not promoted to “declared” or “paid” without a later documentary state. Unknown action dates remain unstated rather than being inferred.

Governance · documentary record

Board and assurance disclosures

Source library

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

50-snapshot windowRetained median volume 1,190 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

223 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-18. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Filing vintage

57 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-03. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

IAConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange filing register

No reliable issuer-controlled investor archive was discovered; use official DSE filings.

Open official DSE fallback
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Information and education only, never investment, legal or tax advice, a recommendation, an offer or a solicitation.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Governance disclosureFounder/principal personal holdings

No personal position: Arthur George Kanza, KCP founder/principal, declares no holding in TCC (Tanzania Cigarette Co.).

Effective 14 Aug 2026 · Policy →