Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Tanzania Cigarette Co.

TCC · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 13,250+0.76% · DSE
Volume1,5652026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 20.7 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 1.33tnDerived board field
MapatoTZS 128.7 bilioni+3.9% vs Q1 2026
Faida ghafiTZS 83.8 bilioni+5.8% vs Q1 2026
Faida baada ya kodiTZS 39.4 bilioni+5.2% vs Q1 2026
Retained median volume1,06343 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#11 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder75%JT International Holding B.V. · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/tanzania-cigarette.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 43 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09Latest 1.8× retained median
2026-07-10: 2,233 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-07-13: 2,974 shares at TZS 12,280; 2026-07-14: 5,164 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-07-15: 835 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-07-16: 457 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-17: 274 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-20: 1,117 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-07-21: 991 shares at TZS 12,490; 2026-07-22: 659 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-23: 494 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-07-24: 1,956 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-27: 764 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-28: 2,472 shares at TZS 12,330; 2026-07-29: 2,488 shares at TZS 12,310; 2026-07-30: 29,067 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-07-31: 10 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-03: 995 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-04: 2,386 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-05: 2,720 shares at TZS 12,340; 2026-08-06: 575 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-07: 70 shares at TZS 12,300; 2026-08-10: 1,614 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-11: 664 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-12: 137 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-13: 371 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-14: 1,069 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-08-17: 757 shares at TZS 12,580; 2026-08-18: 1,602 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-19: 285 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-20: 120 shares at TZS 12,520; 2026-08-21: 10,096 shares at TZS 12,320; 2026-08-24: 2,354 shares at TZS 12,410; 2026-08-26: 544 shares at TZS 12,410; 2026-08-27: 2,085 shares at TZS 12,340; 2026-08-28: 606 shares at TZS 12,400; 2026-08-31: 753 shares at TZS 12,500; 2026-09-01: 1,063 shares at TZS 12,480; 2026-09-02: 4,698 shares at TZS 12,560; 2026-09-03: 0 shares at TZS 12,560; 2026-09-04: 17,236 shares at TZS 12,600; 2026-09-07: 3,188 shares at TZS 12,810; 2026-09-08: 81,487 shares at TZS 13,000; 2026-09-09: 1,917 shares at TZS 13,150retained median 1.1k2026-07-102026-09-09

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume1,06343 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#17 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-09 closeLatest turnover rank#11 of 220.5% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison3 classified peersJATU, TBL, TTP share the Consumer Goods coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya TCC iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya TCC iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 15,38025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 13,1509 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi-14.5%TZS -2,230

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change-14.5%
2025-07-25TZS 15,380
2026-09-09TZS 13,150
Recent recorded direction+5.2%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

JT International Holding B.V. is the largest disclosed holder at 75%.

  1. 01JT International Holding B.V.75%
  2. 02General Public7.4%
  3. 03Public Service Social Security Fund6.9%
  4. 04The United Republic of Tanzania2.2%
  5. 05Umoja Unit Trust Scheme2.2%
  6. 06African Lions Fund Limited1.5%
  7. 07National Social Security Fund1.4%
  8. 08Workers Compensation Fund1.2%
  9. 09Abbasi Exports Limited1.1%
  10. 10I TRUST Finance Limited0.8%
  11. 11TCCIA Investment Company Limited0.3%
Local
23.5%
Foreign
76.5%

The report presents a complete 100% shareholder structure and a separate local/foreign classification.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2025 annual report · PDF page 58 · shareholding structure
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued sharesNot stated hereReported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 20.7 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 58 · shareholding structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

57 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

MapatoPDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

2 retained items2 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationViwanda na shughuli zinazohusiana

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

MapatoTZS 507.3bnFY2024 TZS 454.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 507.3bn
Faida ghafiTZS 314.1bnFY2024 TZS 280.1bn -> FY2025 TZS 314.1bn
Faida ya mwakaTZS 135.4bnFY2024 TZS 115.3bn -> FY2025 TZS 135.4bn
Jumla ya maliTZS 396.5bnFY2024 TZS 374.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 396.5bn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 267.0bnFY2024 TZS 224.5bn -> FY2025 TZS 267.0bn
Faida ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 1,354FY2024 TZS 1,153 -> FY2025 TZS 1,354

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What TCC has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

Mapato

TZS 507.3 bilioni

Revenue · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual integrated report

Faida ghafi

TZS 314.1 bilioni

Gross profit · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual integrated report

Faida baada ya kodi

TZS 135.4 bilioni

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 76 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual integrated report

profit before tax

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Faida kwa kila hisa

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

net operating cash flow

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

How did TCC's second-quarter revenue and earnings compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter operating progression

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia123,897 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni128,744 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+3.9%+4,847 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations from the official statement. They are not a year-on-year comparison and are not labelled a beat or miss.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanzania Cigarette official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did reported net operating cash flow change between Q1 and Q2 2026?

Operating cash generation

Unaudited company cash flow · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia35,858 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni30,205 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka-15.8%-5,653 TZS million

Quarter-only cash-flow observations. The Q2 statement also records TZS 65.0 billion of dividends paid; that cash payment is not treated as a new declaration.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanzania Cigarette official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

43-snapshot windowRetained median volume 1,063 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

216 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-09. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

57 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-03. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

IAKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange filing register

No reliable issuer-controlled investor archive was discovered; use official DSE filings.

Open official DSE fallback
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika TCC (Tanzania Cigarette Co.).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →