KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD
Twiga Cement
TPCC · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-18Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.
Information and education only, never advice, a recommendation or an offer. Printed from https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/twiga-cement.
Investor snapshot
TPCCdomesticIndustrials
Twiga Cement
Start with the latest normalized issuer results, then test them against the verified DSE market record and the underlying documents.
Latest company report · Q2 2026 · unaudited · period ended 2026-06-30
Source facts stay open.
Decision support begins behind the boundary.
Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.
Explore member accessStart here
Five signals before the detail.
Each row uses its own disclosed scale. An unavailable fact has no plotted magnitude. These are descriptive signals, not a score, peer ranking, forecast or recommendation.
- Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
- Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
- Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
- Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.
Market record
The close is already above. Here is the rest of the session.
Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.
Tradability evidence · bounded window
Volume varied sharply across the retained window.
This is a median across 50 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.
Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.
How has TPCC's verified close moved across the available public record?
TPCC verified close history
As at 18 Sep 2026 · Source: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
03 · Descriptive reading
Three views of the same record.
These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.
Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.
04 · Ownership and tradability
Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.
The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.
Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31
Scancem International DA is the largest disclosed holder at 69.25%.
- 01Scancem International DA69.25%
- 02General Public22.78%
- 03Government pension funds7.75%
- 04Wazo Hill Saving and Credit Cooperative Society0.22%
The report presents a complete 100% structure, 179,923,100 issued shares and 9,273 shareholders.
04b · Classification and evidence sequence
From company record to listed tape.
This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.
Official disclosures
23 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalizedReported business evidence
RevenuePDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or lossCapital and governance record
2 retained items2 actions · 0 governance disclosuresListed market record
DSE-verified session2026-09-18 · DSE verified closeConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.
Reported trajectory · source evidence
Two periods, one retained source, no mixed basis.
Select a metric to compare adjacent group results printed in the same retained source. Audit status remains visible. This is reported history, not a forecast or quality score.
Dividend state, not just a number.
05 · Company-reported evidence
What can be traced to a retained document?
Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.
Public fundamentals · documentary record
What TPCC has reported
Reported figures are separated by period and audit state. Quarterly profit is not annualised; absent periods remain absent. Coverage is current through 13 Aug 2026. Editorial approval remains pending.
Revenue
TZS 447.8bn
Revenue · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: 2025 annual report
Operating profit
TZS 74.8bn
Operating profit · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: 2025 annual report
Profit after tax
TZS 52.4bn
Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss
As at · Source: 2025 annual report
gross profit
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
profit before tax
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
net operating cash flow
N/A
FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.
How did Twiga Cement's second-quarter revenue and earnings compare with the first quarter of 2026?
Second-quarter revenue and profit progression
Unaudited company results · TZS million
Sequential quarter-only observations from the official statement. They are not a year-on-year comparison and are not labelled a beat or miss.
As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: Tanzania Portland Cement official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
How did reported net operating cash flow change between Q1 and Q2 2026?
Operating cash conversion improved
Unaudited company cash flow · TZS million
Quarter-only cash-flow observations. Dividend declarations and payments disclosed in the statement are kept distinct from operating performance.
As at 30 Jun 2026 · Source: Tanzania Portland Cement official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
Corporate actions · as disclosed
Dividends and capital history
“Proposed” is not promoted to “declared” or “paid” without a later documentary state. Unknown action dates remain unstated rather than being inferred.
Governance · documentary record
Board and assurance disclosures
Source library
06 · Evidence-risk ledger
What this page cannot prove.
Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.
Session liquidity
50-snapshot windowRetained median volume 4,688 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-18. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.Historical coverage
223 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-18. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.Filing vintage
23 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-07-17. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.Comparison boundary
IAConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the IA index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership. EABL (East African Breweries) is cross-listed and is grouped here on business type, alongside Tanzania Breweries; its DSE index categorisation is not confirmed.07 · How to use this record
Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.
Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.
Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.
Open DSE source 02 · Issuer authorityTanzania Portland Cement Plc investor relationsThe issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.
Open issuer libraryPercentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.
Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.
Portable evidence
Take the record with its source trail attached.
Read the complete verification note
Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.
The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.
Information and education only, never investment, legal or tax advice, a recommendation, an offer or a solicitation.
08 · The product boundary
Public facts end here. The source trail does not.
Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.
Governance disclosureFounder/principal personal holdings
No personal position: Arthur George Kanza, KCP founder/principal, declares no holding in TPCC (Twiga Cement).
Effective 14 Aug 2026 · Policy →