Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Twiga Cement

TPCC · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 5,7900.00% · DSE
Volume2,2822026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 13.2 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 1.04tnDerived board field
MapatoTZS 114.9 bilioni+13.3% vs Q1 2026
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 23.5 bilioni+1.8% vs Q1 2026
Faida baada ya kodiTZS 16.8 bilioni+4.5% vs Q1 2026
Retained median volume4,68844 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#11 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder69.3%Scancem International DA · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/twiga-cement.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 44 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10Latest 0.5× retained median
2026-07-10: 3,145 shares at TZS 6,330; 2026-07-13: 3,821 shares at TZS 6,320; 2026-07-14: 4,768 shares at TZS 6,360; 2026-07-15: 4,600 shares at TZS 6,280; 2026-07-16: 2,660 shares at TZS 6,230; 2026-07-17: 3,442 shares at TZS 6,230; 2026-07-20: 4,358 shares at TZS 6,260; 2026-07-21: 2,264 shares at TZS 6,260; 2026-07-22: 12,973 shares at TZS 6,240; 2026-07-23: 13,205 shares at TZS 6,230; 2026-07-24: 4,961 shares at TZS 6,160; 2026-07-27: 7,926 shares at TZS 6,130; 2026-07-28: 4,608 shares at TZS 6,070; 2026-07-29: 4,861 shares at TZS 6,050; 2026-07-30: 5,807 shares at TZS 6,000; 2026-07-31: 6,553 shares at TZS 5,900; 2026-08-03: 2,845 shares at TZS 5,820; 2026-08-04: 7,479 shares at TZS 5,820; 2026-08-05: 3,485 shares at TZS 5,810; 2026-08-06: 9,750 shares at TZS 5,750; 2026-08-07: 456 shares at TZS 5,850; 2026-08-10: 2,739 shares at TZS 5,850; 2026-08-11: 1,155 shares at TZS 5,870; 2026-08-12: 856 shares at TZS 5,950; 2026-08-13: 765 shares at TZS 5,950; 2026-08-14: 252,884 shares at TZS 6,050; 2026-08-17: 3,232 shares at TZS 6,060; 2026-08-18: 4,369 shares at TZS 6,030; 2026-08-19: 3,878 shares at TZS 6,000; 2026-08-20: 8,199 shares at TZS 6,000; 2026-08-21: 6,277 shares at TZS 5,980; 2026-08-24: 7,971 shares at TZS 5,940; 2026-08-26: 10,245 shares at TZS 5,850; 2026-08-27: 6,443 shares at TZS 5,770; 2026-08-28: 3,005 shares at TZS 5,720; 2026-08-31: 7,585 shares at TZS 5,800; 2026-09-01: 4,556 shares at TZS 5,800; 2026-09-02: 1,381 shares at TZS 5,850; 2026-09-03: 26,951 shares at TZS 5,770; 2026-09-04: 8,640 shares at TZS 5,760; 2026-09-07: 17,089 shares at TZS 5,800; 2026-09-08: 9,152 shares at TZS 5,800; 2026-09-09: 12,361 shares at TZS 5,790; 2026-09-10: 2,282 shares at TZS 5,790retained median 4.7k2026-07-102026-09-10

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume4,68844 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#12 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-10 closeLatest turnover rank#11 of 220.2% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison2 classified peersSWIS, TCCL share the Industrials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya TPCC iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya TPCC iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 5,32025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 5,79010 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi+8.8%+TZS 470

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+8.8%
2025-07-25TZS 5,320
2026-09-10TZS 5,790
Recent recorded direction-1.4%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

Scancem International DA is the largest disclosed holder at 69.25%.

  1. 01Scancem International DA69.25%
  2. 02General Public22.78%
  3. 03Government pension funds7.75%
  4. 04Wazo Hill Saving and Credit Cooperative Society0.22%

The report presents a complete 100% structure, 179,923,100 issued shares and 9,273 shareholders.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2025 annual report · PDF page 15 · shareholding structure
Registered shareholders9,273Source-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued shares179,923,100Reported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 13.2 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 15 · shareholding structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

23 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

MapatoPDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

2 retained items2 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationViwanda na shughuli zinazohusiana

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

MapatoTZS 447.8bnFY2024 TZS 448.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 447.8bn
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 74.8bnFY2024 TZS 79.3bn -> FY2025 TZS 74.8bn
Faida ya mwakaTZS 52.4bnFY2024 TZS 56.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 52.4bn
Jumla ya maliTZS 441.7bnFY2024 TZS 483.0bn -> FY2025 TZS 441.7bn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 261.2bnFY2024 TZS 317.0bn -> FY2025 TZS 261.2bn
Faida ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 291FY2024 TZS 315 -> FY2025 TZS 291

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What TPCC has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

Mapato

TZS 447.8 bilioni

Revenue · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

Faida ya uendeshaji

TZS 74.8 bilioni

Operating profit · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

Faida baada ya kodi

TZS 52.4 bilioni

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 36 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

gross profit

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

profit before tax

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

net operating cash flow

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

How did Twiga Cement's second-quarter revenue and earnings compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter revenue and profit progression

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia101,387.6 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni114,857.6 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+13.3%+13,470 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations from the official statement. They are not a year-on-year comparison and are not labelled a beat or miss.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanzania Portland Cement official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did reported net operating cash flow change between Q1 and Q2 2026?

Operating cash conversion improved

Unaudited company cash flow · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia1,170.9 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni29,407.2 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+2,411.5%+28,236.3 TZS million

Quarter-only cash-flow observations. Dividend declarations and payments disclosed in the statement are kept distinct from operating performance.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanzania Portland Cement official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

44-snapshot windowRetained median volume 4,688 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

217 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-10. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

23 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-07-17. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

IAKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityTanzania Portland Cement Plc investor relations

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika TPCC (Twiga Cement).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →