KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD
Mkombozi Commercial Bank
MKCB · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.
Information and education only, never advice, a recommendation or an offer. Printed from https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/mkcb.
Investor snapshot
MKCBdomesticFinancials
Mkombozi Commercial Bank
Start with the verified DSE market record, then see which issuer facts are documented and which remain unavailable.
Latest company report · Q1 2026 · unaudited · period ended 2026-03-31
Source facts stay open.
Decision support begins behind the boundary.
Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.
Explore member accessStart here
Five signals before the detail.
Each row uses its own disclosed scale. An unavailable fact has no plotted magnitude. These are descriptive signals, not a score, peer ranking, forecast or recommendation.
- Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
- Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
- Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
- Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.
Market record
The close is already above. Here is the rest of the session.
Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.
Tradability evidence · bounded window
Volume varied sharply across the retained window.
This is a median across 44 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.
Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.
How has MKCB's verified close moved across the available public record?
MKCB verified close history
As at 10 Sep 2026 · Source: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
03 · Descriptive reading
Three views of the same record.
These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.
Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.
04 · Ownership and tradability
Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.
The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.
Shareholding reported at 2024-12-31
Roman Catholic Church Dioceses and affiliated Institutions is the largest disclosed holder at 29.5%.
- 01Roman Catholic Church Dioceses and affiliated Institutions29.5%
- 02Other Institutions9.67%
- 03Tanzania Episcopal Conference18.12%
- 04Individuals42.71%
The four reported categories reconcile exactly to 23,555,002 shares and 100%. This is the latest page-located complete structure retained in this review, but it is historical as at 31 December 2024.
04b · Classification and evidence sequence
From company record to listed tape.
This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.
Official disclosures
38 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2025-12-31 · 5 normalizedReported business evidence
Total assetsPrinted page 66 · Statement of financial positionCapital and governance record
6 retained items3 actions · 3 governance disclosuresListed market record
DSE-verified session2026-09-10 · DSE verified closeConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the BI index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership.
05 · Company-reported evidence
What can be traced to a retained document?
Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.
Public fundamentals · documentary record
What MKCB has reported
Reported figures are separated by period and audit state. Quarterly profit is not annualised; absent periods remain absent. Coverage is current through 13 Aug 2026. Editorial approval remains pending.
Total assets
TZS 318.2bn
Total assets · audited. Printed page 66 · Statement of financial position
As at · Source: 17th Annual General Meeting book
Customer loans, net
TZS 188.9bn
Loans and advances to customers · audited. Printed page 66 · Statement of financial position, note 22
As at · Source: 17th Annual General Meeting book
Customer deposits
TZS 242.9bn
Deposits due to customers · audited. Printed page 66 · Statement of financial position, note 30(b)
As at · Source: 17th Annual General Meeting book
Profit after tax
TZS 11.5bn
Profit after income tax · audited. Printed page 65 · Profit or loss statement
As at · Source: 17th Annual General Meeting book
Shareholders’ equity
TZS 49.3bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 66 · Statement of financial position
Net interest income
TZS 27.3bn
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 65 · Profit or loss statement
Earnings per share
TZS 486
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 65 · Profit or loss statement, note 18
NPL ratio
4.4%
FY2025 · audited. Printed page 52 · Directors' report, key performance indicators
How have MKCB's reported assets, customer loans and deposits changed across the retained documents?
Balance-sheet path
As at 31 Mar 2026 · Source: Mkombozi Commercial Bank Plc official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
How did MKCB's audited net interest income and profit after tax change from FY2024 to FY2025?
Reported annual earnings
Audited annual results · TZS million
Audited annual observations only. Q1 2026 is intentionally excluded because an interim period is not comparable with a full financial year.
As at 31 Dec 2025 · Source: Mkombozi Commercial Bank Plc official disclosures. Exact values and method remain in the static evidence table below.
Corporate actions · as disclosed
Dividends and capital history
FY2024 dividend declared at TZS 92.40 per share
declaredAnnounced 19 May 2025. Register date 3 Jul 2025. Payment date 15 Aug 2025. PDF page 1 · dividend declaration notice
Open sourceBoard proposed an FY2025 dividend of TZS 100 per share
proposedFY2025; exact announcement date not stated. Register date 21 Jul 2026. Payment date 28 Aug 2026. Printed page 91 · AGM agenda item 7
Open source2021 rights issue added 2,939,730 ordinary shares issued at TZS 750
historical2021; exact announcement date not stated. Printed page 86 · Share capital note 35; exact action date is not stated
Open source“Proposed” is not promoted to “declared” or “paid” without a later documentary state. Unknown action dates remain unstated rather than being inferred.
Governance · documentary record
Board and assurance disclosures
board composition · FY2025
The board consisted of eight directors including the Managing Director. Other than the Managing Director, no director held an executive position.
Printed page 55 · Corporate governance
Open sourceexternal auditor · FY2025
Ernst & Young audited the financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025.
Printed page 63 · Independent auditor's report
Open sourceboard change · FY2025
Uphoo Swai and Robert Mtendamema retired on 26 July 2025 and were replaced by Damas Mugashe and Agnes Kitwanga.
Printed page 56 · Board meeting attendance note
Open sourceSource library
06 · Evidence-risk ledger
What this page cannot prove.
Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.
Session liquidity
44-snapshot windowRetained median volume 1,868 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.Historical coverage
217 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-10. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.Filing vintage
38 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-05-04. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.Comparison boundary
BIConstituents are a KCP classification by business type. The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange publishes the BI index level (shown above, DSE-verified) but does not publish a constituent table; this grouping is KCP's, not DSE-verified index membership.07 · How to use this record
Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.
Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.
Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.
Open DSE source 02 · Issuer authorityMkombozi Commercial Bank Plc publicationsThe issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.
Open issuer libraryPercentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.
Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.
Portable evidence
Take the record with its source trail attached.
Read the complete verification note
Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.
The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.
Information and education only, never investment, legal or tax advice, a recommendation, an offer or a solicitation.
08 · The product boundary
Public facts end here. The source trail does not.
Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.
Governance disclosureFounder/principal personal holdings
No personal position: Arthur George Kanza, KCP founder/principal, declares no holding in MKCB (Mkombozi Commercial Bank).
Effective 14 Aug 2026 · Policy →