Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Plc

DSE · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 6,3800.00% · DSE
Volume8292026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 5.3 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 152 bilioniDerived board field
Total revenueTZS 14 bilioni+79.8% vs H1 2025
Faida kabla ya kodiTZS 6.6 bilioni+94.6% vs H1 2025
Faida baada ya kodiTZS 6.2 bilioni+89.7% vs H1 2025
Retained median volume1,94844 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#15 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder15%Government of Tanzania through Treasury Registrar · 2024-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/dse-plc.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 44 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10Latest 0.4× retained median
2026-07-10: 2,222 shares at TZS 6,790; 2026-07-13: 1,845 shares at TZS 6,400; 2026-07-14: 1,237 shares at TZS 6,410; 2026-07-15: 3,801 shares at TZS 6,540; 2026-07-16: 1,002 shares at TZS 6,510; 2026-07-17: 1,695 shares at TZS 6,690; 2026-07-20: 5,470 shares at TZS 6,850; 2026-07-21: 1,744 shares at TZS 6,710; 2026-07-22: 3,249 shares at TZS 6,700; 2026-07-23: 4,454 shares at TZS 6,700; 2026-07-24: 6,942 shares at TZS 6,480; 2026-07-27: 3,653 shares at TZS 6,620; 2026-07-28: 1,967 shares at TZS 6,590; 2026-07-29: 3,022 shares at TZS 6,450; 2026-07-30: 6,279 shares at TZS 6,290; 2026-07-31: 2,869 shares at TZS 6,120; 2026-08-03: 751 shares at TZS 6,570; 2026-08-04: 864 shares at TZS 6,660; 2026-08-05: 2,749 shares at TZS 6,510; 2026-08-06: 498 shares at TZS 6,510; 2026-08-07: 870 shares at TZS 6,580; 2026-08-10: 2,411 shares at TZS 6,450; 2026-08-11: 1,242 shares at TZS 6,090; 2026-08-12: 1,320 shares at TZS 6,220; 2026-08-13: 617 shares at TZS 6,300; 2026-08-14: 285 shares at TZS 6,570; 2026-08-17: 3,035 shares at TZS 6,570; 2026-08-18: 1,955 shares at TZS 6,440; 2026-08-19: 1,398 shares at TZS 6,540; 2026-08-20: 1,787 shares at TZS 6,340; 2026-08-21: 1,220 shares at TZS 6,480; 2026-08-24: 2,374 shares at TZS 6,360; 2026-08-26: 3,847 shares at TZS 6,510; 2026-08-27: 511 shares at TZS 6,500; 2026-08-28: 614 shares at TZS 6,460; 2026-08-31: 1,941 shares at TZS 6,410; 2026-09-01: 2,241 shares at TZS 6,480; 2026-09-02: 3,296 shares at TZS 6,620; 2026-09-03: 8,857 shares at TZS 6,500; 2026-09-04: 2,754 shares at TZS 6,410; 2026-09-07: 1,340 shares at TZS 6,400; 2026-09-08: 384 shares at TZS 6,400; 2026-09-09: 2,753 shares at TZS 6,380; 2026-09-10: 829 shares at TZS 6,380retained median 1.9k2026-07-102026-09-10

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume1,94844 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#16 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-10 closeLatest turnover rank#15 of 220.1% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison10 classified peersAFRIPRISE, CRDB, DCB, MBP, MCB, MKCB, MUCOBA, NICO, NMB, YETU share the Financials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya DSE iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya DSE iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 6,41026 Jun 2026
Bei ya mwishoTZS 6,38010 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi-0.5%TZS -30

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change-0.5%
2026-06-26TZS 6,410
2026-09-10TZS 6,380
Recent recorded direction+4.8%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2024-12-31

Government of Tanzania through Treasury Registrar is the largest disclosed holder at 15%.

  1. 01Government of Tanzania through Treasury Registrar15%
  2. 02BNYM Re the Miri Strategic Emerging Markets Fund LP12.95%
  3. 03Zanzibar Social Security Fund8.39%
  4. 04National Investments Company Limited5.4%
  5. 05Stanbic Nominees Ltd A/C R44552174.99%
  6. 06General Public53.26%

The report presents a complete ownership table totaling 23,824,020 shares and 100%.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2024 annual report · PDF page 92 · capital structure
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued shares23,824,020Reported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 5.3 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 92 · capital structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

54 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

MapatoPDF page 100 · consolidated statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

2 retained items2 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationBenki, fedha na uwekezaji

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

Tangazo la matokeo ya karibuni · ushahidi wa chanzo cha pili

Matokeo makuu ya Q2 yamechapishwa; taarifa rasmi bado inasubiriwa.

TanzaniaInvest iliripoti takwimu hizi baada ya mkutano wa waandishi wa habari wa Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Plc wa tarehe 23 Julai. Makala hii ni ushahidi wa tukio la sasa, si taarifa ya fedha ya mtoaji.

Q2 2026 · Mapato ghafiTZS 6.26 billionMabadiliko yaliyoripotiwa na chanzo +60.70% · awali TZS 3.90 billion
Q2 2026 · Jumla ya gharamaTZS 3.62 billionMabadiliko yaliyoripotiwa na chanzo +52.03% · awali TZS 2.38 billion
Q2 2026 · Faida kabla ya kodiTZS 2.64 billionMabadiliko yaliyoripotiwa na chanzo +74.28% · awali TZS 1.52 billion
Q2 2026 · Faida baada ya kodiTZS 2.38 billionMabadiliko yaliyoripotiwa na chanzo +64.58% · awali TZS 1.44 billion
Q2 2026 · Faida halisi kwa kila hisaTZS 99.82 per shareMabadiliko yaliyoripotiwa na chanzo +64.59% · awali TZS 60.65 per share

Katika ukaguzi wa chanzo wa tarehe 2 Agosti 2026, rejista rasmi ya nyaraka za DSE Plc bado iliishia tarehe 31 Machi 2026.

Makala inataja takwimu kuwa za Q2 2026 dhidi ya Q2 2025. Haiambatanishi taarifa ya mtoaji wala kubainisha kama takwimu hizo ni za robo pekee au limbikizi.

Hakuna taarifa msingi ya Q2, mizania, taarifa ya mtiririko wa fedha, maelezo, msingi wa kundi/kampuni, hali ya ukaguzi au marejeo ya kurasa yaliyoambatanishwa na makala. Takwimu hizi bado hazifai kutumika katika modeli.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

MapatoTZS 7.8bnFY2023 TZS 8.6bn -> FY2024 TZS 7.8bn
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 741.064mFY2023 TZS 2.4bn -> FY2024 TZS 741.064m
Faida halisiTZS 4.3bnFY2023 TZS 5.7bn -> FY2024 TZS 4.3bn
Jumla ya maliTZS 35.9bnFY2023 TZS 34.8bn -> FY2024 TZS 35.9bn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 31.9bnFY2023 TZS 31.1bn -> FY2024 TZS 31.9bn
Faida ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 179.33FY2023 TZS 239.09 -> FY2024 TZS 179.33
Vighairi vya ushahidi · 1
wastani · waziThe latest public result is supported by a secondary press recap, not an attached issuer statement.

Hakuna taarifa msingi ya Q2, mizania, taarifa ya mtiririko wa fedha, maelezo, msingi wa kundi/kampuni, hali ya ukaguzi au marejeo ya kurasa yaliyoambatanishwa na makala. Takwimu hizi bado hazifai kutumika katika modeli.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What DSE has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

Mapato

TZS 7.8 bilioni

Revenue · audited. PDF page 100 · consolidated statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2024 annual integrated report

Faida baada ya kodi

TZS 4.3 bilioni

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 100 · consolidated statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2024 annual integrated report

Faida kwa kila hisa

N/A

FY2024 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

Jumla ya mali

N/A

FY2024 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

total equity

N/A

FY2024 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

How did DSE Plc's first-half revenue and profit change year on year?

First-half earnings accelerated

Unaudited group results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia7,779.1 TZS millionH1 2025
Mwaka wa karibuni13,985.3 TZS millionH1 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+79.8%+6,206.2 TZS million

Like-for-like six-month observations from the official statement. No consensus estimate was provided, so this is a reported year-on-year comparison rather than a beat-or-miss analysis.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did DSE Plc's second-quarter revenue and profit change year on year?

Second-quarter earnings step-up

Unaudited group results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia3,895.3 TZS millionQ2 2025
Mwaka wa karibuni7,170.5 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+84.1%+3,275.2 TZS million

Quarter-only observations from the official statement; they are kept separate from the six-month cumulative columns.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

44-snapshot windowRetained median volume 1,948 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

32 observationsAvailable from 2026-06-26 to 2026-09-10. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

54 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-08-03. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

BIKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange financial statements

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika DSE (Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Plc).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →