Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Maendeleo Bank

MBP · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 2,070-1.90% · DSE
Volume6,2642026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 13 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 62.1 bilioniDerived board field
Retained median volume2,58943 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#15 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder11.3%United Evangelical Mission · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/mbp.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • Public ownership classifications are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 43 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09Latest 1.6× retained median
2026-07-10: 623 shares at TZS 2,000; 2026-07-13: 3,354 shares at TZS 1,970; 2026-07-14: 713 shares at TZS 1,920; 2026-07-15: 2,170 shares at TZS 1,940; 2026-07-16: 654 shares at TZS 1,910; 2026-07-17: 890 shares at TZS 1,930; 2026-07-20: 2,637 shares at TZS 1,740; 2026-07-21: 2,083 shares at TZS 1,850; 2026-07-22: 1,663 shares at TZS 1,850; 2026-07-23: 3,284 shares at TZS 1,930; 2026-07-24: 1,932 shares at TZS 1,890; 2026-07-27: 1,814 shares at TZS 1,860; 2026-07-28: 1,648 shares at TZS 1,850; 2026-07-29: 4,202 shares at TZS 1,820; 2026-07-30: 2,535 shares at TZS 1,760; 2026-07-31: 530 shares at TZS 1,820; 2026-08-03: 1,277 shares at TZS 1,760; 2026-08-04: 1,378 shares at TZS 1,670; 2026-08-05: 1,061 shares at TZS 1,680; 2026-08-06: 6,313 shares at TZS 1,710; 2026-08-07: 1,946 shares at TZS 1,600; 2026-08-10: 1,232 shares at TZS 1,660; 2026-08-11: 2,480 shares at TZS 1,680; 2026-08-12: 15,989 shares at TZS 1,700; 2026-08-13: 2,589 shares at TZS 1,690; 2026-08-14: 6,307 shares at TZS 1,680; 2026-08-17: 1,492 shares at TZS 1,690; 2026-08-18: 3,646 shares at TZS 1,610; 2026-08-19: 6,814 shares at TZS 1,770; 2026-08-20: 3,489 shares at TZS 1,790; 2026-08-21: 2,762 shares at TZS 1,840; 2026-08-24: 13,113 shares at TZS 2,070; 2026-08-26: 25,121 shares at TZS 2,330; 2026-08-27: 16,209 shares at TZS 2,270; 2026-08-28: 3,770 shares at TZS 2,160; 2026-08-31: 2,322 shares at TZS 2,030; 2026-09-01: 2,932 shares at TZS 1,870; 2026-09-02: 10,956 shares at TZS 1,830; 2026-09-03: 1,915 shares at TZS 1,980; 2026-09-04: 4,819 shares at TZS 2,010; 2026-09-07: 17,453 shares at TZS 2,090; 2026-09-08: 22,131 shares at TZS 2,210; 2026-09-09: 4,024 shares at TZS 2,110retained median 2.6k2026-07-102026-09-09

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume2,58943 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#12 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-09 closeLatest turnover rank#15 of 220.2% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison10 classified peersAFRIPRISE, CRDB, DCB, DSE, MCB, MKCB, MUCOBA, NICO, NMB, YETU share the Financials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya MBP iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya MBP iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 49025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 2,1109 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi+330.6%+TZS 1,620

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+330.6%
2025-07-25TZS 490
2026-09-09TZS 2,110
Recent recorded direction+27.1%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents a complete 100% structure. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

United Evangelical Mission is the largest disclosed holder at 11.28%.

  1. 01United Evangelical Mission11.28%
  2. 02ELCT-ECD Diocese Institutions10.41%
  3. 03ELCT - Eastern & Coast Diocese5.43%
  4. 04Companies & Saccos3.31%
  5. 05ELCT - Retirement Scheme4.57%
  6. 06Evangelical Lutheran Church of Tanzania1.3%
  7. 07Other Individuals63.71%

The FY2025 table labels the structure as 100% and states 29,988,842 total shares. Its seven displayed rows sum to 29,988,841 shares, a one-share source difference, while the rounded printed percentages sum to 98%. The normalized percentages are mechanical ratios to the stated total, reportedPercent preserves the printed values, and totalShares remains null so the one-share difference is not silently repaired.

Disclosure scopeCompleteFY2025 annual report · PDF page 98 · note 32.2 · capital structure
Registered shareholdersNot stated hereSource-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued sharesNot stated hereReported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 13 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 98 · note 32.2 · capital structure

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

47 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-03-31 · 1 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

Total assets: TZS 202.3bnFY2025 and FY2024 comparative · PDF p. 48
03

Capital and governance record

1 retained items1 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationBenki, fedha na uwekezaji

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

Jumla ya maliTZS 202.3bnFY2024 TZS 151.2bn -> FY2025 TZS 202.3bn
Mikopo na malipo ya awali, baada ya makatoTZS 109.0bnFY2024 TZS 88.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 109.0bn
Amana za watejaTZS 136.3bnFY2024 TZS 104.0bn -> FY2025 TZS 136.3bn
Jumla ya mtajiTZS 26.1bnFY2024 TZS 22.8bn -> FY2025 TZS 26.1bn
Mapato halisi ya ribaTZS 14.5bnFY2024 TZS 12.1bn -> FY2025 TZS 14.5bn
Faida ya mwakaTZS 4.8bnFY2024 TZS 3.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 4.8bn
Faida ya msingi na iliyopunguzwa kwa kila hisaTZS 158.52FY2024 TZS 140.43 -> FY2025 TZS 158.52
Rekodi ya marejesho ya mtaji

Hali ya gawio, si namba pekee.

Vighairi vya ushahidi · 1
taarifa · imedhibitiwaThe annual report explicitly states that the Board decided not to propose a dividend.

Rekodi inaonyeshwa kuwa haikutangazwa, si kama gawio la namba sifuri.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

43-snapshot windowRetained median volume 2,589 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

216 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-09. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

Chanzo rasmi kiko mbele2026 Quarterly Update Report imeorodheshwa, huku ukweli uliosanifishwa ukiishia 2025-12-31. Hakuna thamani inayobebwa bila ukaguzi wa waraka na mahali pa ushahidi.
04

Comparison boundary

BIKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya BI (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityMaendeleo Bank Plc investor relations

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika MBP (Maendeleo Bank).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →