Skip to contentRuka hadi maudhui
KCP.KCP.

KANZA CAPITAL PARTNERS · PUBLIC EVIDENCE RECORD

Tanga Cement

TCCL · DSE · market data as at 2026-09-10
CloseTZS 3,940+8.54% · DSE
Volume1,6752026-09-10 session
Thamani ya miamalaTZS 6.5 milioni2026-09-10 session
Market capitalisationTZS 752.6 bilioniDerived board field
MapatoTZS 79.4 bilioni+10.2% vs Q1 2026
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 14.6 bilioni+19.0% vs Q1 2026
Faida baada ya kodiTZS 9.4 bilioni+148.5% vs Q1 2026
Retained median volume5,31844 snapshots · not ADV
Domestic turnover rank#14 of 222026-09-10 DSE board
Largest disclosed holder74.9%SCB(T) Nominee RE: SCB SG S/A Scancem International DA · 2025-12-31

Market facts: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange. Financial, dividend and ownership facts: issuer disclosures, retained by source URL and SHA-256. Derived changes use the displayed periods. Missing facts remain missing.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri, pendekezo wala ofa. Imechapishwa kutoka https://kanzacapitalpartners.com/companies/tanga-cement.

Public evidenceYou are here

Source facts stay open.

Price & liquidityReported financialsOwnershipFilings & dividends
Member workbench

Decision support begins behind the boundary.

Scenarios, sensitivities, monitoring questions and modelling workflow.

Explore member access

Anza hapa

Viashiria vitano kabla ya maelezo ya kina.

Kila mstari hutumia kipimo chake kilichowekwa wazi. Ukweli usiopatikana hauonyeshwi kama kiwango. Hivi ni viashiria vya maelezo; si alama, cheo dhidi ya kampuni nyingine, utabiri wala pendekezo.

Kilichobadilika
Latest verified observations
Evidence gaps
Kept null, not estimated
  • Bid-ask spread and executable size are unverified.
  • The ownership table is partial. are not treated as tradable free float.
  • Accounting-basis changes remain visible; periods are not silently restated.
  • Sector context is limited to the verified tickers shown.

Rekodi ya soko

Bei ya kufungwa tayari imeonyeshwa hapo juu. Hizi ni taarifa nyingine za kipindi.

Every figure below refers to the same verified DSE close. It describes the tape; it does not establish typical liquidity or future direction.

Open the DSE source

Tradability evidence · bounded window

Idadi ya hisa zilizofanyiwa biashara ilibadilika sana katika kipindi kilichohifadhiwa.

This is a median across 44 retained DSE snapshots, not ADV. Missing dates are not treated as zero, and no bid-ask or executable-size claim is added.

Recorded volume · 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10Latest 0.3× retained median
2026-07-10: 272,607 shares at TZS 3,190; 2026-07-13: 138,440 shares at TZS 3,470; 2026-07-14: 346,283 shares at TZS 3,220; 2026-07-15: 943 shares at TZS 3,280; 2026-07-16: 580 shares at TZS 3,340; 2026-07-17: 3,452 shares at TZS 3,420; 2026-07-20: 264,215 shares at TZS 3,390; 2026-07-21: 3,049 shares at TZS 3,230; 2026-07-22: 91,854 shares at TZS 3,190; 2026-07-23: 242,295 shares at TZS 3,200; 2026-07-24: 3,439 shares at TZS 3,250; 2026-07-27: 9,556 shares at TZS 3,220; 2026-07-28: 4,567 shares at TZS 3,480; 2026-07-29: 8,084 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-07-30: 10,098 shares at TZS 3,910; 2026-07-31: 12,296 shares at TZS 4,340; 2026-08-03: 11,030 shares at TZS 4,520; 2026-08-04: 4,083 shares at TZS 4,390; 2026-08-05: 3,665 shares at TZS 4,160; 2026-08-06: 461 shares at TZS 4,200; 2026-08-07: 19,148 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-08-10: 2,046 shares at TZS 3,850; 2026-08-11: 2,781 shares at TZS 3,660; 2026-08-12: 8,317 shares at TZS 3,610; 2026-08-13: 5,714 shares at TZS 3,900; 2026-08-14: 200,840 shares at TZS 3,950; 2026-08-17: 1,600 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-18: 3,827 shares at TZS 3,860; 2026-08-19: 2,798 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-08-20: 6,390 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-21: 929 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-24: 2,562 shares at TZS 4,000; 2026-08-26: 1,557 shares at TZS 3,980; 2026-08-27: 8,278 shares at TZS 3,720; 2026-08-28: 1,725 shares at TZS 3,720; 2026-08-31: 1,855 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-09-01: 1,793 shares at TZS 3,710; 2026-09-02: 4,923 shares at TZS 3,720; 2026-09-03: 34,587 shares at TZS 3,570; 2026-09-04: 30,631 shares at TZS 3,600; 2026-09-07: 55,556 shares at TZS 3,600; 2026-09-08: 54,646 shares at TZS 3,600; 2026-09-09: 128,750 shares at TZS 3,630; 2026-09-10: 1,675 shares at TZS 3,940retained median 5.3k2026-07-102026-09-10

Linear scale. The final bar is intentionally allowed to dominate; compressing it would hide the scale of the latest-session break.

Retained median volume5,31844 verified snapshots · not ADVLatest session volume rank#13 of 22Domestic board · same 2026-09-10 closeLatest turnover rank#14 of 220.1% of domestic traded value
Same-sector comparison2 classified peersSWIS, TPCC share the Industrials coverage classification; this is not a valuation peer set.
Open the DSE source behind every snapshot and rank

Bei ya kufungwa ya TCCL iliyothibitishwa imebadilikaje katika rekodi ya umma inayopatikana?

Historia ya bei ya kufungwa ya TCCL iliyothibitishwa

Mwanzo wa kipindiTZS 1,98025 Jul 2025
Bei ya mwishoTZS 3,94010 Sep 2026
Mabadiliko ya kipindi+99%+TZS 1,960

Kufikia 10 Sep 2026 · Chanzo: Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE), via MCL market platform daily export (market.mcl.co.tz). Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

03 · Descriptive reading

Three views of the same record.

These transformations expose change, recent direction and recorded position. They are not forecasts, total returns or estimates of value.

Available-record change+99.0%
2025-07-25TZS 1,980
2026-09-10TZS 3,940
Recent recorded direction+7.7%

Last 20 recorded observations · no calendar-time substitution.

04 · Ownership and tradability

Reported ownership, without a free-float guess.

The cited filing presents only its named top holders; the unlisted balance is not manufactured. Ownership remains separate from tradable free float, bid-ask depth and executable size.

Shareholding reported at 2025-12-31

SCB(T) Nominee RE: SCB SG S/A Scancem International DA is the largest disclosed holder at 74.87%.

  1. 01SCB(T) Nominee RE: SCB SG S/A Scancem International DA74.87%
  2. 02ITrust Finance Limited9.92%
  3. 03Public Service Social Security Fund4.39%
  4. 04National Social Security Fund1.81%
  5. 05Mehboob Hafiz Kadri0.41%
  6. 06Muzammil Hafiz and/or Samia Muzammil Kadri0.37%
  7. 07Registered Trustees of Tanga Cement Employees Scheme0.37%
  8. 08Tanvinder Singh Virdi0.27%
  9. 09Bhavit Kamalnayan Bhatia0.24%
  10. 10Khalid Hafiz Kadri and/or Mrs Mehfuza Khalid Kadri0.23%

The report presents only the ten largest holders. Their percentages are shown without a manufactured remainder.

Disclosure scopeTop holdersFY2025 annual report · PDF page 22 · top ten shareholders
Registered shareholders10,551Source-dated count only; no holder activity is inferred
Issued sharesNot stated hereReported share count, not a liquidity measure
Latest session turnoverTZS 6.5 milioni2026-09-10 DSE tape · not a typical-liquidity estimate
Open the ownership source · PDF page 22 · top ten shareholders

04b · Classification and evidence sequence

From company record to listed tape.

This is an evidence sequence, not a causal model. A missing filing cannot be replaced by a price, and a price move cannot prove an operating cause.

01

Official disclosures

57 indexedLatest DSE filing period 2026-06-30 · 3 normalized
02

Reported business evidence

MapatoPDF page 75 · audited statement of profit or loss
03

Capital and governance record

1 retained items1 actions · 0 governance disclosures
04

Listed market record

Kipindi kilichothibitishwa na DSEBei ya kufungwa ya 2026-09-10 · DSE verified
Market classificationViwanda na shughuli zinazohusiana

Kampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

Mwenendo ulioripotiwa · ushahidi wa chanzo

Vipindi viwili, chanzo kimoja kilichohifadhiwa, bila kuchanganya misingi.

Chagua kipimo kulinganisha matokeo ya kundi ya vipindi vinavyofuatana yaliyochapishwa katika chanzo kilekile kilichohifadhiwa. Hali ya ukaguzi inaendelea kuonekana. Hii ni historia iliyoripotiwa, si utabiri wala alama ya ubora.

MapatoTZS 298.9bnFY2024 TZS 230.8bn -> FY2025 TZS 298.9bn
Faida ghafiTZS 57.9bnFY2024 TZS 53.6bn -> FY2025 TZS 57.9bn
Faida ya uendeshajiTZS 31.3bnFY2024 TZS 29.3bn -> FY2025 TZS 31.3bn
Faida / (hasara) ya mwakaTZS 5.1bnFY2024 −TZS 6.7bn -> FY2025 TZS 5.1bn
Jumla ya maliTZS 420.1bnFY2024 TZS 397.0bn -> FY2025 TZS 420.1bn
Mtaji unaohusishwa na wamilikiTZS 217.3bnFY2024 TZS 10.5bn -> FY2025 TZS 217.3bn
Faida / (hasara) ya msingi kwa kila hisaTZS 65FY2024 TZS -106 -> FY2025 TZS 65
Rekodi ya marejesho ya mtaji

Hali ya gawio, si namba pekee.

Vighairi vya ushahidi · 1
taarifa · imedhibitiwaThe annual report explicitly states that the directors did not recommend a dividend and that no interim dividend was paid.

Rekodi inaonyeshwa kuwa haikutangazwa, si kama gawio la namba sifuri.

05 · Company-reported evidence

What can be traced to a retained document?

Market dates and reporting periods remain separate. Missing fundamentals stay missing until a document, locator and review state support them.

Takwimu za msingi za umma · rekodi ya nyaraka

What TCCL has reported

Takwimu zilizoripotiwa zimetenganishwa kwa kipindi na hali ya ukaguzi. Faida ya robo mwaka haijabadilishwa kuwa ya mwaka mzima; vipindi visivyokuwepo vinabaki hivyo. Ufunikaji ni wa sasa hadi 13 Ago 2026. Idhini ya uhariri bado inasubiriwa.

Mapato

TZS 298.9 bilioni

Revenue · audited. PDF page 75 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

Faida ya uendeshaji

TZS 31.3 bilioni

Operating profit · audited. PDF page 75 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

Faida baada ya kodi

TZS 5.1 bilioni

Profit for the year · audited. PDF page 75 · audited statement of profit or loss

Chanzo rasmi

Kufikia · Chanzo: 2025 annual report

Faida ghafi

TZS 57.9 bilioni

FY2025 · audited. PDF page 75 · audited statement of profit or loss

profit before tax

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

foreign exchange loss

N/A

FY2025 · audited. Not disclosed in the normalized annual summary.

How did Tanga Cement's second-quarter revenue and earnings compare with the first quarter of 2026?

Second-quarter earnings progression

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia72,073.1 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni79,425.4 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka+10.2%+7,352.3 TZS million

Sequential quarter-only observations from the official statement. The narrowing foreign-exchange loss is disclosed separately from operating profit.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanga Cement official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

How did the reported foreign-exchange loss change between Q1 and Q2 2026?

Foreign-exchange pressure eased

Unaudited company results · TZS million

Mwaka uliotangulia4,716.3 TZS millionQ1 2026
Mwaka wa karibuni1,394.6 TZS millionQ2 2026
Mabadiliko ya mwaka-70.4%-3,321.6 TZS million

The chart shows the absolute reported loss as a positive magnitude for visual comparison; it remains an expense in the source statement.

Kufikia 30 Jun 2026 · Chanzo: Tanga Cement official disclosures. Thamani kamili na mbinu zinabaki katika jedwali la ushahidi tuli lililo hapa chini.

Hatua za kampuni · kama zilivyoripotiwa

Historia ya gawio na mtaji

Hali ya “imependekezwa” haibadilishwi kuwa “imetangazwa” au “imelipwa” bila ushahidi wa baadaye. Tarehe za hatua zisizojulikana zinaachwa bila kutajwa badala ya kukisiwa.

Utawala · rekodi ya nyaraka

Taarifa za bodi na uhakiki

Maktaba ya vyanzo

06 · Evidence-risk ledger

What this page cannot prove.

Trust is not the absence of uncertainty. It is the discipline of showing exactly where the evidence becomes thin.

01

Session liquidity

44-snapshot windowRetained median volume 5,318 from 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-10. This bounded archive is not ADV and does not establish executable size.
02

Historical coverage

217 observationsAvailable from 2025-07-25 to 2026-09-10. Missing trading dates are not filled forward.
03

Ukaribuni wa nyaraka

57 official DSE filingsLatest normalized documentary date: 2026-07-27. The complete DSE register is indexed separately; reporting periods remain distinct from market dates.
04

Comparison boundary

IAKampuni zilizojumuishwa zimeainishwa na KCP kwa aina ya biashara. Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange huchapisha kiwango cha faharasa ya IA (kilichoonyeshwa hapo juu na kuthibitishwa dhidi ya DSE), lakini haichapishi jedwali la kampuni zake; hivyo upangaji huu ni wa KCP, si uthibitisho wa uanachama wa faharasa ya DSE. EABL (East African Breweries) imeorodheshwa katika masoko zaidi ya moja na imewekwa hapa kwa aina ya biashara pamoja na Tanzania Breweries; uainishaji wake katika faharasa ya DSE haujathibitishwa.

07 · How to use this record

Follow the source boundary, not the decoration.

Each number is either a primary-source fact, a labelled calculation from cited inputs, or absent. The page does not bridge a missing fact with an estimate.

01 · Market authorityDar es Salaam Stock Exchange

Close, session direction, volume and turnover use the dated DSE board. Retained snapshots stay date-bound.

Open DSE source
02 · Issuer authorityTanga Cement Plc investor relations

The issuer archive is verified as a discovery source. Values enter the fact layer only with a retained document, page locator, period and review state.

Open issuer library
03 · CalculationsExact periods, labelled changes

Percentage change is current over prior comparable period, minus one. The liquidity median uses the retained dates above.

04 · Missing evidenceNull beats estimates

Free float, bid-ask depth, executable size and consensus stay absent until a source supports them.

Portable evidence

Take the record with its source trail attached.

Read the complete verification note

Market observations and company reporting periods are separate clocks. KCP does not use a price move to fill a missing filing, annualise a quarterly result, interpolate a missing close, or treat publicly held shares as verified tradable free float.

The retained DSE snapshot folder is a bounded evidence window, not a complete session archive. Its median describes only the snapshots listed here. Regional operating peers, valuation multiples and consensus would require a separately sourced comparison workflow and are not implied by this public page.

Kwa taarifa na elimu pekee; si ushauri wa uwekezaji, kisheria au kodi, pendekezo, ofa wala mwaliko wa kufanya muamala.

08 · The product boundary

Public facts end here. The source trail does not.

Keep exploring verified DSE records in public, or enter the member workbench for scenarios, sensitivities and monitoring workflow.

Taarifa ya utawalaUmiliki binafsi wa mwanzilishi/mkuu

Hakuna nafasi binafsi: Arthur George Kanza, mwanzilishi na mkuu wa KCP, ametangaza kwamba hana nafasi binafsi katika TCCL (Tanga Cement).

Inatumika tangu 14 Aug 2026 · Sera →